VDub26Falcon

Who we are as individuals and what we're all about...

VDub26Falcon

Postby VDub26Falcon » Thu Oct 25, 2007 12:57 pm

What's up...I've been posting on here for awhile now but still never did my good ol' Member Bio, so here goes!

My name is Matt Van Wormer and I graduated from BG in May of 2007 with a degree in Telecommunications, a focus in Video Production and a minor in Popular Culture.

Currently, I am substitute teaching for a local charter school district known as Constellation Schools. It is in the Cleveland area...I live in Elyria.

While at Bowling Green I was the Sports Director for BG24 News for 1 year, a Sports Anchor/Reporter for 2 years and a Videographer for 3 years. I got to see a lot of great things during my tenure with BG24. I was on the field at the 'Shoe for BG/OSU last season, went to East Lansing with the ladies for their 2nd round victory against Vanderbilt, was in Purdue for their game against UCLA the previous year and was at every round of the MAC Tournament for the last 2 seasons. Also, I was at the Doyt for numerous games as well as Anderson Arena for just about every basketball and volleyball game. All in all, a LOT of great memories during my time with BG24.

Now, as I am substitute teaching I am also putting together a business plan so that I might start my own business which will help high school athletes have the best possible highlight tape to send out to schools where they would like to be recruited. With my video background, I really thought this would be a great idea. So, if any of you would like to help me raise the $15,000 dollars I need, I'm always taking donations!

I'm extremely proud to be a Falcon Graduate and I love getting to campus anytime I can!
Be Special, Be Different, BE Bowling Green - Dino Babers
VDub26Falcon
The Drunken Irish Falcon
The Drunken Irish Falcon

Re: VDub26Falcon

Postby 1987alum » Thu Oct 25, 2007 1:48 pm